The outgone Executive Director of the National Sports Authority, Dr. Kenneth Brima, has officially congratulated his successor, Dr. Emmanual Saffa Abdulai Esq and presented his handing over note to him.

In his formal handing over, Dr. Brima said: “I wish to welcome you to the NSA and wish you well in your quest to providing leadership on the day-to-day administration of the Authority for the development of all sports in Sierra Leone.”

Presenting some of his achievements, ongoing programmes, projects, among others, the former NSA Boss said that he constituted the Board for the Authority after his appointment by His Excellency President Rtd. Brigadier Dr. Julius Maada Bio.

“I ensured that the operations of the NSA were guided by the National Sports Policy 2017 and the NSA Act, respectively. These two are critical tools for the sustainable transformation of sports governance mechanisms in Sierra Leone.

“Under my leadership, the Authority was focused, especially on creating working relationships with key public institutions (MDAs), local councils, development partners, private sectors, and other stakeholders relevant to sport programmes in the country,” he added.

Dr. Brima called on successor Emmanuel S. Abdulai Esq. to implement the establishment of the National Sport Basket Fund, work with the Chinese to ensure the pavilion seats installation at the National Stadium Rehabilitation Project is achieved, support intervarsity and school sports competitions, take leadership in organising National Sports Festival, revisit the proposal for the aligned staff from the National Sport Council to the NSA organogram among others.

“In conclusion, I am handing over the National Sports Authority Act 2017, the NSA Human Resource Manual guidelines for NSO registration and recognition 2024, NSA Sport Participation Policy, work plan/contract, the NSA budget 2024 and the staff list as your main working tools,” he surmised.

The handing over ceremony was witnessed by the Minister of Sports, Madam Augusta James-Teima, and almost all the Board Members of the Authority.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here